cracker

By cracker

Train Tracks

Well, one year of consecutive blips and I am loving it!! I have learnt so much in the last year, especially since July when I got my first DSLR! I still have so much more to learn but it's great fun doing it! This is such a supportive and confidence boosting environment where you see some awesome photos and come across some awesome people! Thank you to all those who take the time to stop by my blips!

I got home from night shift this morning after only having about 5 hours sleep. Both trucks were out and about in the night to false alarms! Spence and I got out one of his Christmas presents today, a 20 colour play-doh set, which he loved! We then baked an apple tea cake.

I had a snooze on the couch and then went and bought some garden edging for another section of our garden. While I was out I went blip hunting! I found a part where I could drive along a dirt track next to the train tracks. I was just getting my tripod out when I heard the bells of the train crossing in the distance. I took a couple of shots of the train as it went past and then set up with and without the tripod for some hdr shots!

Last night at work I was chatting to two of the other guys who are also into photography. I worked out how to set my AEB (Auto Exposure Bracketing) so that I can just hold the shutter down and the camera takes three shots at different exposures!! It was heaps easier although I am finding that when I look back at the three photos, the one taken at -2 and then one taken at 0 are basically the same. I'm not sure why. I expected the one at -2 to be a lot darker.

Anyway I was trying to decide which photo out of two to use for my blip today. I have decided on this one because I like the colour and detail in the rocks on the track. The other one can be found here!

Large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.