My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

Bob and Weave

Hello BlipLand!!!

Another day another entry.. I've surprised myself already :)

After having glorious sunshine to play with yesterday, today was the other side of the light spectrum. Oh yes.. back to the familiar grey! *sigh* So I decided to try play with lighting a bit (another first) and backlit the vase and it's contents.

I decided on this shot for the following reasons
1) I like the way the woven ball appears to catch the light and hold on to it.. like it's desperate not to let it go! (read into this what you will)...I may need to invest in a SAD lamp :)
2) I'm enjoying playing about with depth of field
3) I spent a lot of this afternoon looking out the window in hope of some sunshine... so it's a good represntation of my day!

The morning was filled with work, which I'm struggling with at the moment as I'm having to avoid giving people answers (not by choice I might add)... sounds ominous right? It's not really.. I'm just the type of person who would rather be honest about a situation! So dodging, ducking, diving, hiding, bobbing and weaving are skills I'm improving on with each passing minute! *grumble*

Tomorrow there will be a blip of children... or at least child! :D Lottie and I are visiting her friend Sam in the afternoon and we are really looking forward to it!!

Until then...

Catherine xx

Oh and a big thanks for the lovely comments on yesterday's blip!! Hubby lended a helping hand in constructing it and it was a giggle trying to get the shot I wanted. It was taken at about 10am.. so I'd not been drinking while I was clicking :) (sadly)! Thanks also to Lainy... that sort of advice is much appreciated.. else I'll never get to grips with this! :D xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.