Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hadrian's Wall, Crag Lough looking east

It was raining here this morning, but as I drove west along the Military Road at 9am it was sleeting and rather bleak. All morning was spent with my walking friends who make up the committee of the Haltwhistle Walking Festival. Our next festival is at the end of April and there are lots of things to do. The programme will be online later this week and bookings open on Jan 17th (shameless plug).

On my way home there was a dark brooding sky to the east. I took a detour to Steel Rigg carpark and captured a few images. The wind was bitingly cold and I decided that the colour image did not do justice to the scene. This has been converted to mono and infrared. Hope it makes you shiver, but just temporarily! Crag Lough is still frozen over, and, to my eye, appears to be pouring towards us.

This is one of the iconic views of Hadrian's Wall (snaking along high on the right), but one of which I don't tire. Best viewed large

PS It will be lovely walking here in the Spring

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.