A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Lamp

When Clare and I bought 'Harbour View' some four years ago one of our favourite objects that came with the property was this lamp. I regret that my photograph does not do it justice and I have had to alter the colour in order to enhance the bronze base.

Not long after we re-opened for business I had to strip it down in order to rewire it and am pleased that it now works as it was always intended. Of the three lamps the shades are in fact yellow but the bulbs are two white and one yellow. I have mulled over how I can take a better picture but I fear it requires a full studio that I do not have.

Even though what you see here is really a substandard image I hope you like what you see.

The reason you have this blip today is because we are now painting the property from top to bottom as we do every winter in preparation for a new season. I have hardly been out and anyway the weather is really dreich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.