I Have A Cunning Plan!

By BrianWard

Snow in a dyke

It's a dull, grey, cold and wet January day, just the combination of elements that don't make for a good blipfoto photography day :(
Still, we have to find a blip, and find a blip we will :)
I thought it was going to be difficult, but, when you REALLY start looking, there's more out there than you initially realised there might be. When I bought my compact camera just over a year ago I did so with the intention of taking it everywhere with me, "just in case". Now, with Blipfoto, there's absolutely no excuse not to have it with me at all times, the only exception being when I have my main camera with me. There's always the back up now though of the BlackBerry, especially as it now has a 5 mega-pixel camera on board.
So, todays offering. The snow has all but gone, there were quite a few interesting frozen puddles, but this scene particularly caught my eye as the ditch or dyke, whichever you prefer, holds on to the very last remnants of the snow that first fell in mid-November. It's hung around for a long time but it looks like it's finally had it's day. I'm guessing by tomorrow the rain that's falling now, with the slight increase in temperature, will make it all magically disappear..........finally, but I guess we'll get some more - my best guess would be second week of February - you heard it here first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.