I Have A Cunning Plan!

By BrianWard

The Wall....

....my tribute to Pink Floyd, god knows how I'm going to manage similar tributes to other bands that I like - Kings of Leon, Led Zeppelin, Rush, Black Sabbath (only the Ozzy years - showing my age!), Foo Fighters.........among many, many similar artists!
Anyway, back to today. Coming over the tops from High Hunsley and descending into North Newbald I spied a line of telepragh poles all in a row just begging to be blipped, maybe on a sunnier day? When a Red Kite soared majestically in front of me, right to left, about 50 yards ahead, then just as quickly was out of site down the valley.
Walking the dogs, a paid "hobby" if you like, we tracked a Kestral down the lane, but just as we got almost close enough to take a semi-meaningful shot, off it flew further down the road to hover once more spying out some prey. It even stopped on top a hedge for a short while, must have been getting tired!?
One day I'll have the big camera with me and I'll manage to snap a Red Kite or Kestral............but probably not.......at least it's something to aim for.
and Wendy - I think you're right, this could become a bit of an obsession!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.