Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Kestrel on windy day

I went back to Gwithian with the plan to get some photos of waves breaking over the lighthouse but my sea state prediction skills are obviously a bit off and it wasn't as rough as I expected.

There was an amazing flock of Gannets though diving into the water but they were a bit too far away to get a good shot and it was so windy I got quite a bit of camera shake.

Fortunately fate smiled on me today though as a bird of pray popped up from nowhere and didn't fly off when I pointed a camera at him. I think he/she was more interested in a nice mouse than me as it hovered about 30 yards away for ages letting me get a whole bundle of photos.

My bird naming has also been a bit dodgy over the last year but I am going to stick my neck out and say Kestrel. I an sure someone will correct me if I am wrong :-)

NB : I have added some more pics of him to My Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.