In my life.....

By lisaleggat

What do you get when it rains in sub zero temperatures?.....an ice rink for a drive.

I took my life in my hand this morning getting the kids to school. I had to try and walk down the drive holding onto three kids, 3 schoolbags while staying on my feet. I am not sure how we got down but we did it.

On the way back it dawned on me. How do i go up hill on ice? I could somehow manage to skate downhill and stay on my feet but to get home i had to somehow skate uphill....is this possible i thought?

Well with the help of a neighbours fence I scrambled to the top. My neighbour tried it with her car an hour later and ended up sideways so for the foreseeable future its on foot for me (again this would of been a good blip but felt it was inappropriate to photograph someone in their time of trouble)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.