Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Diamonds and Pearls

"Next to sound judgment, diamonds and pearls are the rarest things in the world"
Jean de La Bruyère


Noah tipped all of my jewellery out over the floor this morning while I was in the shower. He materialised in the bathroom wearing several layers of baubles and beads and looking mightily pleased with himself.

This meant I had to tidy it all up and while I was tidying I came across this. I haven't worn it for a long time because I rarely go anywhere glamorous these days but I used to wear it a lot pre-children when we attended balls and posh cocktail parties...<sighs at the fond memories>

Bob bought it for me just before we got married, for our wedding. He has impeccable taste in jewellery (and possibly in women ;-)

For my part I think my judgement was pretty sound when I said yes to his proposal. Now we just have to find somewhere glamorous to go so I can wear it again :-)

Edit: I must just point out that the diamonds are not real! I wish they were ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.