Arizona mountains

Traveling alone with a 3 year old and 5 year old can be challenging at times, but I am so thankful for my wonderful little boys. Up at 3:30 a.m. with no fuss and 2 minutes early for our shuttle to the airport. Travel is something they are quite used to now. Flying on planes is such a part of our life now, they don't even bat an eye. They know the drill.

We landed in Phoenix to a balmy chilly 42 degrees (F). I was pretty surprised it was so cold! My husband's parents live West of Phoenix, so they picked us and brought us home. After eating lunch and hanging out with the family, we started heading SE towards Globe (where all my family live). My cousin is getting married tomorrow, so we had to get here as soon as possible!

After reaching my Nayne's home, we spent some time with her and my dad who had flown down last Monday. My Nayne has a lovely property up a ways into the hills. However, there is definitely no Internet access up there...which honestly was kind of nice. Being unplugged is way too easy for me.

When the sun was about to set, I drove the boys up the mountains a little higher to see if we could see more snow and watch the sun go down. We haven't prepared for such cold temps, so any time outside is quick. Once up there, we did spot some snow and ice. The landscapes are so beautiful. The hills just keep rolling, and the sun lights them up on all different angles.

This shot was my favorite because it shows the beautiful blue sky with fluffy white clouds, the red of the earth, the green of the shrubs and the white snow covering the mountains. The contrasts are just so intriguing.

It wasn't long before we'd gotten a chill to the bone, so we drove back down to the house to get ready for the rehearsal dinner. Italian at the local restaurant. Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.