As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Alstroemeria

A straightforward Blip tonight - I picked a bunch of Alstroemeria up on the way home tonight - not the most photogenic arrangement of flowers - none of them are really facing the right way but I'll live with that.

I did duplicate the layer and used a bit of Topaz Adjust 'Details' on it and then dropped the opacity a bit. I could have just as easily left the pic alone as it was perfectly acceptable.

No fancy light tonight - both studio lights and reflector brollies to blast it.

Nothing interesting to report today although I did pick up a nice little brass vase in one of the charity shops which will doubtless be blipped once I've found something suitable to put in it.

The rain stayed away again which was good as my left boot leaks and I'd forgotten to put a spare pair of socks in my bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.