As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Crown

Well today I picked up a nice new Giottos tripod and head today, unpacked it hastily when I came home and took it off to the studio. Now either I'm a total weakling or the quick release plate is knackered - it took all my strength to open the blasted thing to get the plate off the tripod and now I can't shut the stupid thing :) I'll struggle with it again in a while but in disgust I decided to take a few more water drop shots since I didn't tidy up last night as planned.

I thought I'd try a glass container this time and the only thing I could find suitable was the lid of a casserole dish (no I don't do casseroles Roy). It's not large enough and the wrong colour, ie brown instead of clear, but hey ho - it was an entertaining experiment and I'l find a more suitable receptacle for my drops another day.

Meanwhile here's a crown for you - I soooo nearly got a collision but not quite.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.