Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Pampas Grass

Took a quick trip to Argentina this afternoon to get this shot. Just kidding. :-)

I braved the elements, it is decidedly chilly in northeast Florida, and managed about 30 minutes of shooting before my hands started to get cold.

I think staying in yesterday helped me today. I seemed to be more aware of my surroundings and the photographic opportunities they offered. Several shots were in contention for today's blip but in the end I settled for this silhouette of pampas grass growing in the front yard of a house on the corner of Lydia Street and James Street.

It appealed to the goucho that lurks inside all of us. :-)

One year ago yesterday I posted my first blip and yet the record shows I still have two more to chalk up to reach the 365 milestone. Well it will be one more after this one. I guess I must have missed a day but I can't think when.

Yes, you have all guessed right. I did use the high contrast B&W mode. :-)

PS I just went back and I did miss three days after the trip to Boston in May. My memory obviously isn't what it used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.