Definitely abstract

Stayed at home today, as my sore throat was quite bad first thing in the morning. I'm wishing now I would have at least taken my oldest to Kindergarten, since he turned out to be just fine all day. I just wasn't sure he was 100 percent this morning with the coughing and stomach issues.

I was pretty worthless most, well all really, of the day. My husband stayed busy with the house remodeling and the boys enjoyed being in their own home even if it is a little disheveled. Wow that was a long sentence! I nearly forgot to take a photo today. I just wasn't up to it.

So after the sun dreary sky was long gone, I figured we could play with the new flashlights I bought for the boys. They are such cool lights really. Even come on if dropped in water. I'm sure that will come in real handy?

So I had my oldest do some parlor tricks with the lights in the dark. They both really enjoy it of course, because you can't do anything wrong.

So the image on the left is straight from the camera and was aptly titled The Butterfly by the artist himself. I wondered what it would look like inverted and so gave it a try. After a horizontal flip, voila! We have a weird, butterfly-looking, abstract photo created by my 5 year old. Yes, we'll blame it on him again. :)

I was gone for the weekend in Arizona. Here are my backblips if you have some time:
Me at the hotel
The mountains behind my Nayne's house
My beautiful cousin on her wedding day
A Phoenix, Arizona sunset
Fog in Oregon - home at last

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.