Back to work

Back to work today and what a busy day it was. In meetings until noon and then a nice break with all three of my boys for lunch. An afternoon of catching up on my 208 emails leaving the pile of voicemail for tomorrow's task.

Found out I could have two potential photography jobs, which is cool. Still trying to schedule a cute little girl for her 4th birthday photos too. Talked to my husband tonight about upgrading my camera. He's all for it. I just need to really dig deep to figure out what I truly need. I need to find out if any of my lenses will even fit a bigger Canon.

I noticed a break in the clouds over the bay today, so I headed out to "the dock" looking for anything remotely interesting. As soon as I pulled up, the bit of pink in the sky had dissipated leaving a sky of many shades of gray. I ran into Suzy's Scenes too. We were having fun testing out long exposures.

I had to drive our truck, so I didn't have a tripod on me. So I climbed down on the rocks and propped my camera on one to snap this shot. I was glad to have the sky open up a little with light to help me out a bit. Might be nice in large.

My domestic duties are calling my name, so I'd better hop to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.