Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Welcome to the family

Canon PowerShot meet Canon Rebel...or...Canon Jr. meet Canon Sr.

Welcome to our family Canon Sr. You will be loved and cared for unconditionally.

Canon Jr., you will always remain in my heart and in my purse.


Normally I try to find the perfect blip each day. Many of you might not find this particular blip to be fantastic, but I do.

I've always wanted a 'real' camera....as long as I can remember. I never had the courage to purchase one, because I was certain I'd never understand how to use it. So what a waste of money it would be, right?

I never imagined that I could be GOOD at this. But I am good at this, and it makes me happy.

My children enjoy my new passion. My 4 year old has his own small camera, which he now uses religiously along by my side. He downloads his own pics and uses his Crayola software to draw boogers and slime on photos of his 2 year old brother.

The UPS man was greeted excitedly tonight, and the three of us sat and opened every little box and every tiny bag.

I found it only fitting to photograph both cameras, as I would never want to leave out the camera who made this all possible.

UPDATE: Some had asked how I took this photo. I set the orange Powershot that is shown in the reflection on a timer and then moved out of the way. So it was just the 2 cameras and not a 3rd involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.