Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Cozy leaves

So I got to work with my new Rebel today and was excited to get out and test its glory. Unfortunately I had to work all day from dawn til dusk, so my opportunity seemed to get slimmer as the day went on.

In the afternoon, I realized some foliage in the atrium at the center of our building. I went out and started taking random shots while all the employees stared at me in my business slacks squatting near the pond.

Of all the flowers, ferns, the small pond and koi, this little pile of leaves is what stood out the most to me.

It was very cold outside, and the pile looked cozy and neat. What seemed man-made -all tidy and tucked away- was actually created by the elements.

I enjoyed all the colors and wished I could be home all cozy with my little boys sort of like the leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.