wingpig

By wingpig

the risk of seeming repetitive

A train providing a criss-cross light trail would have been perfect but only two passed whilst I was here, one whilst I was just wondering whether or not to stop and one when I was jammed against the railing letting a codger squeeze his panniers past. Went for just the bridge instead now that I've run out of tunnels.

Did manage to get outside today for a bit but didn't return with much apart from a leaf and sense of purpose. It was quite nice when I left work and hasn't rained for a few days so I decided to see if the canal was dry enough to trundle along. I noticed again today how extremely illuminated the towpath is just where it passes through Wester Hailes; whilst it is quite handy it buggers up your night vision for the next bit which has no illumination bar the occasional youth-bonfire.

The notification of upgrade-intent was explicitly stated with full pricing details to Nicky this evening whilst I ate my dinner and though it was met with the layperson's incredulity (which I generously declined to rise to by pointing out that the car has cost at least its own original value in repairs, fuel and excise duty over the years) it was nevertheless agreed to. No need to sneak around any more ;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.