Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

One hot day...

The weather today was so hot... I've allowed the two little mischiefs to sit next to the fan... to cool off. But, Flitty insisted that she wanted to look out the window to see the sun. I told her that it is too hot to be going anywhere and it's better that if we all stay indoors. Little did I know that Flitty (and Moonay.. he likes to follow Flitty's actions) had stood by the window sill and stared at the neighborhood. Scared that I may never see them again, I took them in. No point of scolding Flitty, she'd just smile and climb up the sill again. *gosh*

So... I had to find something for them to do. First, I let Flitty browse through January's edition of Cleo. She loves to look at advertisements. Then came that page where she saw Fergie... she gushed on the page for such a long time and refused to change the page. Moonay got bored. (Fearing that HE would go climb the window sill, I tried something else...)

I tried telling them a story... but neither of them wanted to listen. They're acting this way, as they normally do, when they don't get what they want... which was to play in the HOT SUN! *hands up in the air*

Well... I got hold of the News Straits Time and flipped through the back page - sport section. That caught Moonay's attention... but Flitty - not quite. But at least one of them got stuck with Cleo and the other with sports news.

Then.. I saw Flitty all excited. She jumped to grab my mom's multicoloured Mickey Mouse pen. It's a fat pen and I never understood how she could grasp it. Moonay had started to jump too.

Now, I'm baffled. What was it that got them all hyped up? I took a closer look... then I understood... they wanted to participate in the "Spot the 10 difference contest" in the newspaper.

Ahh.. at last, something not so mischievous or cunning. I sat next to them and helped them out. Flitty insisted on doing all ten on her own... and Moonay insist on helping her. I just had to smile. *Phew*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.