Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

They finally woke up early

I never thought that the little rascals would be up earlier than me, but they were up way earlier. I woke up looking for them and started to panic...

I had frantically looked for them under the bed, in the bathroom (believe me, they were trying to be hygienic and fell into the drain. Thank God I was there in the knick of time!), I had even searched for them in my closet... Flitty got lost behind there thinking there's Narnia.. *sheesh*

Still in search, I went downstairs... then I heard little jumps. I looked over the dining room... there they were. They had the breakfast cereal (with bowl + milk), a "Sippah" straw and also a cup full of cold milk.

Flitty climbed up the cup and had put in the straw into the cup... she loves the taste of Chocolate Milk. It would've been easier if chocolate milk was poured... but, no... she wanted to drink from the Sippah straw.

A Sippah straw is this innovative straw that's got all this chocolate duds/pebbles in them... making the plain milk poured into the cup taste a lot like chocolate milk. It's about 13 calories and it's supposedly healthy. I think it's kiddish.. but, it's nice to pretend to be a kid sometimes.

I will never know whether Moonay got a sip prior to my discovery of this little breakfast thing... Moonay just blushed and ran back upstairs. He's all macho and doesn't wanna show he's drinking milk? ahah.. owh well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.