Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Eerie Sun

Today was a much easier day at work than the last two days have been emotionally. There are a lot of things happening where I work that make people kind of testy. Just the word "budget" is enough to make some people get very anxious.

There may be a lot more changes coming to my workplace in the next few months. Time will only tell. We live in precarious times.

I took this shot from my yard when I came home for lunch today. The sun was trying to shine through the clouds and it had a kind of eerie look to it. If you didn't know it, you might think it was the moon.

Late this afternoon, after work, I went to the dock to see if I could catch a good shot because I saw some clearing and pink in the clouds as I was driving there. By the time I got there, the pink was gone.
Just after I got there, inspiredesigns showed up. After we were through with our photos, she showed me some things on my camera about aperture and shutter speed. The shots I took didn't turn out, but it was very interesting and I want to try it with my tripod soon.

I hope tomorrow will bring great blips for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.