Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Double Cuties

Today was another frustrating day. The weather was bad and things were not too great at work. Sometimes I wonder if I can hold out until I get to retire. Every year I think this is the year I will get to early retire but it just isn't happening.
The stress I feel sometimes is just overwhelming and I worry about my health--but--what can you do?

I didn't even get to go out and take some nice sunset photos to calm my nerves tonight. I did get a photo of these two cuties though, and they are very sweet little girls in my congregation. The smaller girl was busy putting some little candies in her mouth, so she wasn't tuned in to me at all. The older girl, though, was posing for the picture for all she was worth.

Well, I am going to go to bed and try to recharge my batteries so I can get through another work day tomorrow. I pray it will be a better day.

Thanks for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.