a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Here comes the sun...

We woke up this morning to bright, glaring sun and crisp blue skies!! What a difference a day makes!

It looks like we managed to get about 20 inches of snow yesterday. The trees looked so pretty this morning with the snow all over the branches, but it's slowly melting from the sun.

Jack spotted these icicles hanging from the front of the house and took out his camera he got for Christmas and started taking pictures. Good idea Jack...I'm right behind ya!

I grabbed my camera, determined to get a decent picture of the icicles melting and started snapping. I'm happy with the results, but practice makes perfect!! :)

Just an hour later and the icicles have all fallen to the ground....glad I had a go at it when I did!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.