Plus ça change...

By SooB

Spring flowers?

The rosemary doesn't seem to have stopped flowering at all. You nearly had a photo of a bee on the flowers today - but that seemed to cruel a winter shot for other northern hemisphere folk to have to bear, so here's a dark looking flower instead.

Funny kind of a day. We had an email last night with some unhelpful news about our house purchase - which may relegate it to the recycling bin. We shall see. Negotiations continue, but last night's glumness has subsided a little as we realise how many other irons there are in the fire.

The glorious sunshine may also have helped our mood - lunch outside and a lovely afternoon walk for some fine views over the valley tends to put us both in a good temper, whatever has occurred. Risotto for dinner and a delicious 2002 Cotes de Roussillon are also helping! My way of making risotto is, I think, the main reason for Mr B marrying me. So it's important to make it regularly to remind him of my uses. There are always leftovers for lunch the next day (I make enough for four) but today more so - as I forgot I was using a packet twice the size of the normal ones and poured in way too much. I doubt I'll be up to this standard of presentation* but you never know.

*Warning: do not view this linked journal on an empty stomach....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.