Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Busy!

Lots going on today and my brain has seized up (you can tell how bad it is as I wrote `ceased up' first time round) - I think I'll add more tomorrow.

Written on the 14th:

A lot to fit in yesterday and a lot to fit into the car, as I packed to take photographs of art work (for our group advert for the Sheffield Open-up arts events - I think we might have become JWJ art prints) plus several folders, bags, and boxes. Then a dash into the office for Ten where we had a demo of an online training event, which I think has lots of potential, especially as we need to reach teachers from all around the country. It definitely lends itself to the `how to ...' kind of CPD event rather than any discursive kind of sharing but I was very impressed by some of the facilities that the software provided.

Then a drive uphill to Nethergreen to the studio, arriving just before lunch, then some time to share J1's recently assembled book about her trip to Kerala and to hear J2's tales of woe about household disasters with frozen pipes and illness, and then a trip to the deli for a sandwich before finally settling to work at around 1pm.

I've rediscovered the fish prints that I started to work on before we went to Australia and I spent some time reprinting the mackerel (this time in a paler blue grey) before moving onto the Pollack print, for which I'd created a collagraph backgound last Wednesday. Again printed in grey - which is a bit unlike me as I usually go for lots of colour. I think I still need to do some amendments to the plates and then maybe the colour will come out next week. On a roll, I didn't finish at the studio until after five so by the time I got home it was well after six and time for tea and unpacking the prints and stretching the damp ones onto boards, by which time I was pretty exhausted and went to bed! So I'm writing this early morning - always a more productive time for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.