Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

Work...

As a part time job/hobby I am a climbing instructor and supervisor at QE leisure centre. I started climbing only 3 years ago when I was 16 just for a bit of fun and after a few weeks offered a job at the wall! ha

Ever since I have worked there twice a week or more in the evenings teaching mostly kids and the odd adult now and then. The downside I have found to working at the wall however is I began to climb less and after having messed up my feet with running I was out of sport for over 10 months. It has only been recently I have started climbing a bit again and I hope i'll get back into!

But I have always stuck with the work...I love teaching the kids, I get to digress to being a child again and run around and act crazy as if I was high on sugar haha. For this reason I wouldn't ever give up this job and I sure hope I don't get the sack any time soon :P

On thursday's (today) I work late at the wall, supervising the general public and making sure they don't kill each other. I did have a 3 year clean record until just before christmas when a couple of numpties (who I know ha) decided they would have an accident...don't worry there were no deaths, just a bump to the bum and some nasty rope burn, but hey at least they will learn :P

Anyways this pic is of my climbing shoes sat proud on the kit box, yearning to be warn again haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.