A snow bird!

This spunky lady cardinal, one of my favorite birds, sat in the snow to pose for her portrait. I think she just wanted to be my blip star for today, so here she is, resting on a bench in the park.

Earlier today, in another blipper's journal , I read the phrase "descending into dotty-old-ladyhood"...and I wondered if what I did yesterday qualifies me for the same description. It had been a very busy day, and I had a meeting to attend, so I posted my blip early, and then decided it was time to wash my hair and get ready for the meeting. Only then did I discover that we had no...repeat...NO... hot water. And the reason? When I reported the situation to Bob, he checked out the water heater. The water was cold, but the water heater was working fine. So was the furnace, and so was the utility room faucet someone had forgotten to turn off an hour or so earlier. Wonder who that someone might have been? Dotty old woman, indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.