Jassy

I am sucking up to Jassy at the moment because I cracked the shits with her last night when we were out walking. It isn't her fault that she is timid.

Since we got her from Jo's Dad I have spent a lot of time trying to retrain her and build her confidence. The two of us have had quite a lot of success but sometimes she takes fright at the smallest thing.

Last night it was a couple of loud boys in their loud cars way up at the end of the road. Jassy tried to do a runner without success.

I feel really bad that I lost patience with her. Really bad. She is such a gentle, sweet dog and most of the time she is fine. When we first got her she wouldn't come near me and look at where we are now.

So I am giving her lots of pats and scratches today, even though she has rubbed up against something rather smelly. Perhaps that's her form of revenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.