CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Catching the sunlight

All change. I had decided to wait to try and blip tonight, when we go to the Stroud Valleys Art Space to see that old reprobate John Otway. This is part of a series of music events 'arranged' (yes, it should have been curated but I so hate that pathetic modern arts world concept. Organised would be appropriate, as long as it does actually happen) by Keith Allen.

I am having a me day, as Helena is away till this evening. At my desk and collating some music tracks to send to a friend. The sun suddenly shone, so I went a yard to my window and shot a stark cloudy sky, pierced by shafts of sunlight, across the valley, which you all know by now. I thought I would try going outside as well while the sun was there as it is so warm, relatively.

In the garden cabin, my dear old Abutilon was shouting at me, with its glorious yellow and red flowers. Well, flower, actually. No leaves either are left. But the Abutilon just can't help itself and is forcing its way onto my blip. This lens is annoying me more and more but it has done an average job today, as a snap.

If John Otway is astonishing, I may change my blip, but I have my doubts. Lets just go have some fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.