Bomble's views

It feels like yesterday in reverse, in that I slept rather badly, with Bomble waking me several times as he clambered around us to get us to wake and feed him, and then didn't wake up with the light. Helena brought me tea in bed as I woke in a rather groggy state after 9am, with Bomble now pawing my head to say 'hello' and 'get up, you lazy man'. It didn't work as a cuppa in bed was much the best thing.

The hard frost today was much more intense than yesterday, and I could see the glittering light reflecting off the frosty mosses on the roof outside. I suddenly thought I might get my camera and started knocking of shots left right and centre.

The mosses, the man and his dogs on the old Way, a train rolling down the valley in front of the same view as yesterday, bullfinches and goldfinches on the hedge and the highest tree branches, as well as frost everywhere and stark shadows from the slowly rising sun.

I ended up in my study room from which I took the view yesterday with Bomble joining me on the window cill, trying to get out through the window to perch high above the ground which he loves best. I refrained from letting him out there, as it makes me feel very nervous, a feeling he obviously has no sense of.

I sat down in my chair and switched on the computer and then saw Bomble's silhouette. The frost can't really be seen but take my word for it. Even now at 11-30am it is only just receding as the sun's rays gradually reach the more sheltered spots.

Bomble is a short-haired asian breed of cat and like me is not at all keen on the cold. He does however like sitting in the sun to absorb its energy and allow him to fall asleep in comfort, which is what he did there and then, soon after I took this picture.

nb
To get an idea of the view behind Bomble, have a look at yesterday's picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.