mini moments.

By miniaturehero

fergus.

This is Fergus. He is my cactus. He was a present from my best friend - she has lots of cacti, and decided that I should have one too. He's the only plant I've ever managed to keep alive for more than about six weeks (case in point is Basil the basil plant, who lasted about a month). Sorry about all the still life, gonna try and get out of the house for a bit tomorrow to take a picture...and buy a leek.

Today, I woke up really late - apparently I was tired. My back is absolutely killing me, probably from my bad habit of working in bed. Also, I finished my chocolate orange and spent 20 minutes on hold to the doctor. I just put two cups worth of coffee into one cup of coffee by accident. I'm having quite a bad day.

Mind you, I got sent lots of lovely songs on Spotify last night - the Heart of Life by John Mayer is currently making a bad day just a little bit better. Combined with cooking roast chicken risotto tonight, I think it'll turn into a mediocre day instead of a bad one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.