On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Set in Plastic

I've blipped this image before but not as here, set like an insect in amber (with bubbles).

What I want to tell you about is my hair style! "How vain," I hear you say.

It is modelled on a TV star of the 1960s. Do you know who?

It was Edd "Kookie" Byrnes who appeared in 77 Sunset Strip. I remember the precise time when I realised I could comb my hair up and back like Kookie's. It completely changed my appearance and I maintained it lovingly for a number of years.

The downside is that I always wonder if the excessive combing led to early hair loss!

As a treat here is Edd Byrnes and Connie Stevens singing "Kookie, Kookie lend me your comb"!

PS. Do you remember that acrylic liquid you could set things in? Can you still get it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.