On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Silkiness

My wife's late aunt helped the author write this book.

Recently, going through some of her aunt's "papers", my wife came across a map with France on one side and the Scandinavian countries on the other. The odd thing was that the maps were printed on silk rather than paper.

Luckily we knew that secret operatives such as "Jay Bee" were given these silk maps (which folded up very compactly and could be hidden) just in case they needed to escape the occupied territories in which they were dropped.

We can only imagine that my wife's aunt was given the map by "Jay Bee" herself.

An interesting heirloom.

PS. I haven't had a full night's sleep for nearly two weeks now, due to a sore throat and coughing. Winter is a bleak period!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.