creative lenna

By creativelenna

walk in the hood

We usually walk in the park but today we walked in the hood. Our walk was really was quite interesting, especially since we only moved into our house a few months ago. It was getting dark out and I was experimenting to see what I could photograph in that light and what the pictures would turn out like.

I settled on these bare branches (in Florida!) for my blip. This is basically just the way it came out of my camera without much adjustment to the photo. I think they look so gray and bare and almost spooky looking. I did take a copy and play with it in photoshop elements as I am trying to teach myself some of the features. You can see another version of these branches HERE on this page.

i really am enjoying this. I have turned into a photograph nut!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.