Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Careless Child

In the best sense of the words :-)

Best viewed large

Seeing H running through the field, clutching his stick and yelling happily put me in mind of the first lines of Byron's poem.

I would I were a careless child,
Still dwelling in my highland cave,
Or roaming through the dusky wild,
Or bounding o'er the dark blue wave;


Then when I look at the photo something about it makes me feel he's running through a painting, which makes it appeal to me even more.

Still feeling pretty rubbish but the dog and the boy needed a walk so out we all went. It felt almost spring-like when the sun came out (very briefly) which did make me feel a bit better. Just wish my tonsils would return to their normal size and stop bothering me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.