simple moments

By simplemoments

wall art... #9

since today is sunday, this section of the wall seemed appropriate to shoot...

i believe she is a study in grace and beauty...reflecting how we should pause in our lives during the week at some point. whether you are a believer in god or not is not necessarily the idea here... although i am and not ashamed to proclaim it. i am a firm believer; living by faith - the power of prayer in my life - and the strength it provides to me. without it, the presence of god, his shielding me from those ups and downs i spoke of yesterday, and helping to guard me while i'm wearing my helmut of faith... well, i would be lost.

but regardless of what you believe, i think it is essential for you, us, everyone -to take a moment during the day...once a week and/or throughout the week, to pause... to take a break from the day-to-day... to relax... to refresh... to re-energize ourselves... so we can face anew what each day will hold for us.

the joys... the struggles... the challenges... the achievements - in this journey called life.

and so that we are able to lift each other up along the way as well - in the manner so many of you did with kind comments and encouraging words to me yesterday... you touched my heart - embracing me in this community and i am grateful for the outreach.... thank you so much - and hugs to you all...

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.