One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

That Sunday evening feeling

Watching two episodes of Curb your Enthusiasm with Mrs Raheny did alleviate the sense of impending gloom for a little while but as I iron my work shirts* at 23.05, I can no longer keep the dread at bay, at the prospect of starting the whole cycle-to-school-commute-to-work-get-back-home-late five day cycle.
No; forget about that last bit. I am only too aware that I should be grateful for having a job in the current climate. Having five hungry mouths to feed (mine being by far the hungriest) does put on a lot of pressure, to the point of justifying working for Lucifer the Company.
I hate their total lack of ethos. No matter from what angle I look at it, I hate their short-sighted quick profit fuck-the-rest way of doing business. I sometimes wonder if their actually is another one.
I did not feel like I was debasing myself so much when I worked for American Airlines though.

On half the wages...

Had a great afternoon with les Baudsons. Took the tribe of midgets on acid to the Botanical Garden (they broke the Botanical Garden...)
Then back to chez Baudson for an amazing tartiflette, a few glasses of white wine and a relaxed chat.
Yours was the best tartiflette, Aine**.





* the last time that I ever ironed a shirt was in 2007 I think. I realised that I can just as efficiently screw suppliers on behalf of Lucifer the Company wearing a t-shirt...

** I'm kidding, yours was much better Christophe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.