secret garden

By freespiral

Blue Monday

Hectic day and not over yet - my turn to cook supper. Not inspired yet but may be.

Worked all morning then off to Bantry for a working lunch with Annie of Wwoof Ireland - time for another newsletter and I'm the lucky one who gets to be editor. Then on to the printer to look at print examples for possible cards. To be honest, the results were disappointing -probably my fault in not being clear in what I wanted - I expected him to know and show me all kinds of interesting shapes and sizes!! All samples were A5 and too big and the colours were not as crisp as I would like. It's obviously not going to be straight forward.

On my way home, Bantry Bay was shimmering with multiple reflections and just had to be blipped. No boats in the water yet but it looked very inviting. For those of you who like this kind of thing, and you'll have to view large, there is a hill fort on the island!! Beyond are the brooding mountains of the Beara Peninsula.

Just been reminded it's traditionally the most depressing day of the year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.