secret garden

By freespiral

Sunrise over the Mizen

Perishingly cold but bright morning, scrapped the frost off the windscreen and trundled in to work - not a bad view to see first thing! I think I passed one other vehicle on the way in - bliss. Should I bother to have the radio on I would hear about all the hideous traffic jams in Cork city and environs, instead the music is on loud (Decemberists today) and the camera is ready for multiple blipping.

That's the last of the calm! Full day today and pushing and pulling was the theme. The challenge was to make a small vehicle that you could push and that could hold two plastic teddies. Cotton reels, straws, card and masking tape was provided. Horrendously difficult - my own fault I had broken rule number one and not made one earlier in true Blue Peter spirit!

A strong cup of tea, scone and walk down to the sea work aids recovery nicely.

Just heard that Peter the sculptor has become the proud daddy to Tallulah who arrived this morning at 1am :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.