My Angle

By myangle

Yet another photo of Manly Harbour

Finally!
The weather broke today, the sun came out and stayed out. I got sunburnt. There was a fine drizzle around this morning but that cleared away by 9am. I actually visited this spot a couple of times during the day today and took this photo after Jo and I had lunch at the Jetty Cafe. Very nice. As you can see, there are a few showers hanging around.

This is one of my fallback blip locations when I can't think of anything else. Today was just too good to miss the opportunity. You are looking at the poor yachtmans moorings. If there is such a thing.

As for the weather. Last night we had 25 mm which brings our total for the year so far to 91mm. Not bad for 5 days. I was glad for some sunlight to dry things out. We actually caught the edge of the rain last night. Down the coast in the Gold Coast Hinterland they had 500mm! North of us the falls were heavy too. Thankfully the dams got a much needed deluge. I watched the news tonight and many of the rivers north and south of us are flooding. One has peaked at 9 metres! That is a lot of water. Fortunately the tides are favouring the peak of the flooding so it won't be as bad as it could have been.

The warm, humid, rainy weather has been replaced by hot, humid, sunny weather.

Jo and I went out this morning and looked at kitchens again. We are both leaning strongly towards the more expensive supplier. Their product is so much better. I am still keen to get another quote though. If nothing else it might give us a bit of bargaining power. Things are certainly moving towards a result.

I also dragged Jo out to have a look at boats, something I have resisted because I am not allowed to buy one before the kitchen is finished. I gave in today. Jo came along willingly enough but zoned in on a boat that was around ten times my budget. I would have to buy a new car just to tow it! When we go to Jo's Dad tomorrow, I will pop in at a few places along the way. Now is a good time to educate myself on the best deals so that when I am ready to buy I know what to haggle for. Or maybe I just want to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.