Sunset

I was almost not going to post today. Nothing had really grabbed me to take a picture until I saw this. It certainly makes a boring old industrial area a bit more appealing. The gamut of colours in the sky was way beyond what my little compact is capable of capturing, hence the lack of detail.

It is also quite rare to get such brilliant sunsets here during the summer months.

I am on afternoon shift this week so this morning I went down to the doctor to get my tetanis/hooping cough booster jab. Ouch! The doctor also gave me the results of a recent blood test. It turns out that at some stage in the past I have been exposed to Q Fever which is supposed to be quite dangerous. My platlet count is also low so I have to have more blood tests in 3 months. Interesting.

So, I am nursing a sore right arm which is also my casting arm for fishing. I should have thought about that when I went for the injection.

Tomorrow morning I will probably take my kayak up the creek with a fishing rod to see what is about. Hopefully the arm will be OK.

So not a real exciting day, but once again worth the journal entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.