Fishing - Lota Creek

The plan this morning was to get up at 3am and take my boat across the bay to fish for mackerel. I turned the alarm off at 1.30am because I knew that there were things that need to be done before I go to work and the responsible thing to do was cancel fishing.

Now I am aiming for Thursday morning instead.

Instead of heading out across the bay I got up at the same time as Jo and went for a paddle up Lota creek again on my kayak. I packed the old fishing rod and some lures. The result was the same as the other day. I caught a few fish, enough to keep me entertained for a few hours. Plus I got some exercise. Mind you that was probably offset by the amount of blood I lost to mangrove mosquitoes!

When I got home I started sorting through the things I need to do only to discover that my credit card is missing from my wallet. The last time I used it was to get some take away last night. I hope it is still there although the take away is proving a little difficult to get hold of. I might end up having to cancel the card anyway.

So that has put a temporary downer on the day, plus I am not getting things done.

Ah well, there is always tomorrow.

EDIT: Credit card found! The take away has it. Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.