Window Shopping

I didn't get this for Christmas, opting instead for some new fishing gear. As is the way with me though, I normally find a way to get what I want.

One of the printers here at work was talking to me about four wheel driving. As it happens I used to do a lot of four wheel driving myself and have some gear which I wouldn't mind offloading now that I am four wheel driveless. It is looking good for the sale of my vehicle mounted compressor and tyre deflators.

That will get me near enough the right amount for the GPS.

As usual I am spending my money before I get it!

Funny story. I asked my boss for tomorrow off. He said no. I asked why. His reason was because it is too quiet.....!!!!!!! He wants two of us on board if a job comes in. That will take up all of five minutes! I asked if he was expecting any new jobs in. His answer was no. So, it looks like I will be sitting reading fishing magazines again tomorrow and getting paid to do it. I suppose someone has to do it.

This morning I went for an interview at a driver recruitment agency. It would be nice to get some weekend work to increase my truck driving skills. The interview process was surprising long winded and I had to take a test on my knowledge of trucks (minimal), directions (pitiful) and OH&S (woeful). Still I have to start somewhere. The interviewer asked me what kind of truck I did my test in. My answer: A big one. I just don't know the truckie lingo yet.

So we will see what happens there.

Hopefuly I am off fishing tomorrow morning at 3am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.