My Angle

By myangle

Lady Brisbane

This is a photo of the Lady Brisbane, a local cruise ferry which can be hired for a range of uses. I don't see her too often in Manly Harbour so I decided to take this opportunity to blip her. Conveniently she is also parked front end in which is unusual. The captain normally backs her in. I was a bit annoyed that what I was in the viewfinder wasn't what I got on screen. It was so close to me that I had nowhere ot go to reframe the photo

I have photographed her once before.

This is quite handy as an assignment blip too.

This week I am back on night shift which I am trying to see as a positive. Work can be a drag sometimes though, especially after so many public holidays. I should be glad to go into work because it will get me out of the heat and into the air conditioning

This week I am going to try and use up my "spare blips". Things that I have seen which I have stored away in my mind for future photos. That should take the pressure off blipping while I am getting back into night shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.