Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Working Gear

I wore jeans and a blingy belt to work today! Maybe not unusual for some but a first for me! I put up a note saying the shop was closed and my assistant and I retreated to the workroom. No! I had no intention of posting a blip showing the aforementioned workroom, surfice it to say that it was in need of a major tidy-up and clear-out.

For a "life-laundry" it's better to have the help of someone who is not emotionally attached to each scrap of paper, catalogue or broken bead to say "No, boss! That's for the bin!" So we agreed on a starting point over some good strong real coffee. A starting point is good! A mug of real coffee is good! But, when the coffee is finished the start has to begin.

By the end of the day a charity shop had a "new" necklace stand, the local tip had some "new" landfill and The Man had a "new" shelf unit to put in his shed for his many varieties of birdseed.

And I had a "new" floor!

Next Monday there will be further percolation, contemplation and reclamation of working space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.