The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Chaveywell Bridge

I didn't go anywhere today except my standard walk into town via Berhills Farm, beside the River Marden and over the derelict canal at Chaveywell. I did this in the morning, enticed by an appearance from the sun, and managed to take thirty or more pictures, as well as seeing the heron and hearing either a buzzard or a red kite. In fact I stretched a fifteen minute walk into the town centre into an hour and twenty minutes, and I've just spent even longer working the images into their finished state. I am still investigating my pre-digital Tokina wide-angle zoom and the new Sigma telephoto zoom, and used both today, though the image I have chosen, for my occasional Textures and Colours series, was taken with the Tokina.
Apparently it was Blue Monday today, but it didn't seem like it to me.

Lens: Tokina 19-35mm

Alternatives:
Mallard on the Marden (Sigma 70-300mm)
Wheel (Tokina 19-35mm)
Mallard on the Wilts and Berks Canal at Chaveywell (Sigma 70-300mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.