Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

" Ace of Spades "

Fabulous ubiquitous rock song.
So how did the cards come about today ? Well, there's a slight theme of magic today
( please don't hold your breath and expect some Lord of the Rings type mystical story ) ...
I was doing a teaching for other staff today and my colleague offered to help . In her words " I will play Debbie McGee to your Paul Daniels " . To those of you not from the UK who may not be familiar they are a magician and assistant combo ( a bit like the magic world's version of Sonny and Cher/Clinton and Gore/Laurel and Hardy/ Ben and Jerry.. Ok nothing like that really ! )
So the theme was set , we did the teaching , it went well and I loved it , feedback was positive.
So I have been thinking of magic shows and magic tricks all day and as there is not , to my knowledge, a song called " Let's pretend to be sawn in half on stage " , I opted for a card trick themed Blip Song. Not that it's much of trick , it's just a hand of cards but the thought was there !
No idea how I got the soft focus Abba stylee feel to the photo but I like it.
So here's to a positive day of teaching and the amusing dichotomy of a Motorhead heavy rock song illustrated with a delicate focus shot!
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.