Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

" Beautiful Day "

In the words of Mr Bono.. " It's a beautiful day,
The sky falls and you feel like
It's a beautiful day,
Don?t let it get away"

This morning, I had a drive out to a health screening event in a nearby town, the roads on the way there were open and empty, the sun was shining, the air was clear and it felt like spring had sprung. Smiling was the only option.

This Blip song today could have been " I should be so lucky", but I spared you that! I have been lucky, I was driving back from the event to work and petrol was on lower than low, not so much that warning " Low Fuel" sign on the dashbooard rather a " Get out and be prepared to walk immediately as this car's taking you nowhere" kind of a sign. I was in the middle of nowhere, no garage for 8 miles and of course I had the best possible footwear on for having to walk to a garage when stranded.. stilletto boots!

I just had to put my faith in the universe, put my foot on the pedal ( lightly) and keep that smile on .. it worked I got there at the garage safe and sound.

As I am someone who is usually a bad luck magnet, today was a change from the trend, normally I would have broken down and had the police stop me whilst my tights laddered and bird pooed on my head. I think my luck is changing, feeling good most days is working, it just seems to feel better all the time. Good feelings beget more good feelings, it's the new life law!!

I am loving 2011 a lot so far.It's not really all about petrol, it's about just seeing something good every day, however small.
Happy Blipdays people
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.