Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

" White Lines " ......

" ...Blow away.
Rang dang diggedy dang di dang
Rang dang diggedy dang di dang "
( Grand Master Flash )

Lordy blip song is addictive.
I took this photo, as the lines did, Infact , blow me away.
I was doing the school run and it looked like about eight planes were overhead at once. Now, either we are being treated in Yorkshire to some syncronised plane dancing from the lesser known White Devils or there were a lot of planes leaving for lands afar today. It got me thinking about holidays.
I was so impressed by the sight ( sorry the iPhone doesn't do it justice , this is when I need to get the hang of my decent camera ) that I almost forgot to be envious about not being on the plane going on holiday .
It's not too bad though, have just booked my first holiday of the year : bank holiday weekend camping with our tribe of friends. It' also Royal Wedding weekend and we are
planning an alternative celebration complete with a dress, a pretend ceremony, a honeymoon and then a divorce party . I know that If I say Filey quickly enough it sounds
like Mauritius!!!
Plane trips abroad? Maybe later in the year.
I just loved the view of the plane trails.
Merry Wednesday Blipsters
X
Ps am in no way glamorising the white lines of drugs, if I remember rightly, the ethos of the song was " Don't do it " .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.