Five things

By fivethings

The Brady Bunch

1. A hearty and warm welcome to a wonderful new wee person called Connie Friel who was delivered by c section today by one of my favourite people in the whole world. Big, big love to a big beautiful baby and two beautiful parents.
2. So there's Colin. Colin makes me breakfast at a table overlooking the park. Colin makes me smile. I smile when he is near me and there are smiles a plenty when we are together.
3. Colin is clever. His knowledge of many, many subjects light me up. He knows things and remembers things and thinks things. He is a smart, smart man.
4. Colin makes things, he is a Machar. Be it in silver or clay, music or words, paper or wood, food or thought, he can turn his hands to anything.
5. Colin is all of those things but it's what he makes of me that truly makes the difference. I am funnier, more creative and just more because of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.